#GlamOfficial | Collection I Love: BAND OF GUERILLAS – Gozel Green AW16!

FullSizeRender-10

The first time I set my eyes on these images, two thoughts came to mind. First, “What is a guerilla”? The word has a couple of synonyms but one stood out for me – ‘freedom fighter’. And in that moment, I understood the essence of this collection. Soon after I thought, “finally, ladies can channel their inner tomboy in exquisite style, without losing their femininity and without being afraid to do so”. Then it all made sense.

I have, a few times, been called a tomboy, so imagine my excitement seeing this collection. I could’t help but notice the whole collection was styled with just one black collar shirt. Somebody say versatile. Yes! That is what this collection is. With the use of that one black shirt, the inspiration behind it was revealed.

A staple piece styled in different ways? It is all in the expression. What I love most about this collection is the art infused in it. From the boxing glove pockets to the puff sleeves and apron dress, you can’t help but see how much Gozel Green used this collection to preach embracing your femininity by being free to express it how you want to. Such a classic! To top it all, the socks and shoes.

Love! Love!! Love!!! Ready to join the band?

FullSizeRender-7 copy 6

FullSizeRender-7 copy 10

FullSizeRender-9 copy

FullSizeRender_4

FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender_1

FullSizeRender-14

FullSizeRender-12

FullSizeRender-7 copy 9

FullSizeRender-13

FullSizeRender-7 copy 8

Sound Off!

