#GlamOfficial | Kerry Washington by Alexei Hay for AdWeek’s newest edition!

Fast becoming the queen of media, Kerry Washington is all shades of exquisite for AdWeek‘s new edition.

Styled by Leslie Billings in stunning, colourful prints, Kerry talks about her career, the fame she has surprisingly gained from hit series, ‘Scandal‘ and her new stint as producer/actress of another show, ‘Confirmation‘.

On Confirmation, she said, “I’ve been wanting to produce for some time because I want to have more creative control over the things that I do, and not be victim to the whims of other people’s desires.

This story resonated with me because I had really personal memories, not as much about the hearings themselves, because I was probably about 13 when it happened, but I had real memories about how it affected my parents, their feelings about the hearings. And it was one of the first moments that I was made consciously aware of my own identity intersectionality:

the idea that there may be times that I feel passionate about something as a person of color, and there may be times that I feel passionate about something as a woman, and there may be times when those two things are at odds with each other. So it was a poignant moment in my own developmental understanding of who I was.”

Read full interview here.

Sound Off!

